My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Encourage your kids


On one bored and moody Sunday, I saw the ad for an online drawing contest by Indian Moms Connect Magazine. I asked my son and my sisters son to make drawings for that contest.

They tried a lot and finally came out with good ones. During the full course of this drawing, I was sitting aside, enjoying the kids’ creativity. The lessons we learnt on that day were:

1. Kids are very creative when encouraged.

2. Guiding them for their success is Parents duty .

3. Parents can help kids to grow digitally by teaching cyber knowledge by little activities like this. ( Scanning, Saving, Mailing to the contest, exploring other entries in the contest site etc., )

4. With kids, parents can also become a kid.

5. Kids can be taught about quality time

6 .Kids can be taught to help others ( Mithu helped his brother in drawing ).

7. Kids can be Encouraged to be positively competent.

8. Still so many …


Dragon Contest entry

Mithu’s Dragon Drawing



Vicki Dragon

Vicky’s Dragon Drawing


And finally  … Happy that Mithu & Vicki had won Goodie Bags in that “Draw a Dragon Contest” organised by Indian Moms Connect Magazine …

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

3 thoughts on “Encourage your kids

  1. You said it very much right….Kids around us sure need the best timely attention…. A Nice Post!


  2. Pingback: Stop Praising Your Children | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

