My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Gentle Parenting Tips for ADHD Child

Leave a comment

For a child with ADHD the world is a constant stream of changing images and messages.It’s difficult to focus on any one thing at a time because something new is always coming along. It’s all rather bewildering and it’s hard to keep pace. Gentle parenting tips from my experience for your ADHD child:

  • Always love your child for no reasons.
  • Accept the fact
  • Get help from family members.
  • Give more free hugs.
  • Have a planned routine to avoid stress.
  • Give good morning and good night kisses. They respond well for physical touch.
  • Share bed time stories. this may help to introduce some discipline to your child.
  • Allow them to play with fidgets to improve their performances.
  • Appreciate their little and huge effors in different forms.
  • Keep them not bored.
  • Enjoy parenting.

Read More at:

ADHD Awareness Month

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

