My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Surya Gayathri Mantra

Leave a comment

Gayathri mantras are very powerful meditation aids to pray for grace of a particular God. Hindus believe that chanting or meditating on these mantras has to be done only as per the teaching of the Guru.

Suriya is incharge of  Power, Authority, Leadership, Fame, Courage, Will power and father.

Surya Gayatri (Gayatri for Sun – Aditya Gayatri)

Om Aswadwajaya Vidhmahe
Pasa Hasthaya Dheemahe
Thanno Surya Prachodayath

Meaning :  Om, Let me meditate on the god who has a horse flag, Oh, God who holds the rope, give me higher intellect, And let Sun God illuminate my mind.

Purpose : Chanting the Surya Gayatri mantra helps in curing serious diseases. Aids in leadership quality, gets rid of Pithur Dosa ( Dosa from forefathers ), Navagraha Dosa. Brings happiness, wealth and power.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

