My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Chandra Gayathri Mantra


Chandra Gayathri Mantra (Moon)

Chandra Gayatri Mantra is a popular prayer dedicated to Chandra or moon god. This prayer is chanted for getting the blessings of Chandra Graha – one of the Navgrahas.

Aum Padmad-vajaaya Vidmahe

Hema Roopaaya Dhimahee

Thanno Soma Prachodayath

Meaning: Om, Let me meditate on God who has lotus in his flag,
Oh, God of golden colour, give me higher intellect,
And let moon God illuminate my mind.

Purpose : This mantra helps to beautifies the body as well as improve one’s image. Also improves mental health and to increase affection. By chanting  Chandra Gayatri mantra a devotee will get the courage to face life. The mantra is also chanted for attaining and peace and progress. It is also chanted for curing skin diseases. It is also chanted for a tension free life. Those suffering from various types of mental illness can also chant the mantra for relief.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

2 thoughts on “Chandra Gayathri Mantra

  1. What are the prerequistes or preparations needed to practise this mantra? Can anyone at anytime practise it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

