My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Chevvai Gayatri – Angaaraka Gayatri

Leave a comment

Chevvai Gayatri (Angaaraka Gayatri, Gayatri for Mars, Mangal Gayatri)

Chevvai (Mangal) incharge of Energy, Physical strength, Self-confidence and anger.

Chevvai – Angaraka – Mangal – Vaitheeswaran Koil – Chevvai Gayatri

Om veeradhwajaaya vidmahae
vighna hastaaya dheemahi
tanno bhouma prachodayaat

Meaning:  Om, Let me meditate on him who has hero in his flag,
Oh, He who has power to solve problems, give me higher intellect,
And let the son of earth God illuminate my mind.

Purpose : This is a great remedial mantra for Mangal dosha and helps one to be brave and alert. It also increases determination and drive as well as protects one from violence. Praying to the planetary deity Mangal also eases legal difficulties.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

