My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Budhan Gayatri Mantra

Leave a comment

Budhan Gayatri Mantra

Budha Gayatri Mantra for Wednesday. Budh or Budhan is one of the Navagraha planet and presides over Budhavara or Wednesday. Budhan is considered as the wisest of all the Navagrahas. He is the Son of Lord Chandra and Tara. He is the lord of Mithknam (Gemini) and Kanni (Virgo). He has shrine at Thiruvengadu Shiva Temple in the north-east direction. Budhan (Mercury) is the lord to bless with good education, knowledge, music Mathematics, Medicine, Scholarship in languages, sculpture etc. Budhan influences one’s relationship with matemal uncle. Lord Budhan’s vahanam is horse and is ruled by Lord Vishnu. Below is the Budha Gayatri Mantra to pray on Wednesday. 

Budha Gayatri (Gayatri for Mercury)

Om gajadhwajaaya vidmahae

sukha hastaaya dheemahi

tanno budha: prachodayaat

Meaning: Om, Let me meditate on him who has elephant in his flag, Oh, He who has power to grant pleasure, give me higher intellect, And let Budha illuminate my mind.

Purpose : Praying Navagraha Budha Gayatri 11 times on Wednesday morning and during sunset will help to appease Budha Graha and obtain good communication skills, high IQ, get rid of skin diseases, successful relationships, and reduce health problems related to blood pressure and sugar. The effect of this Gayathri mantra makes one bold and courageous. Recitation of this mantra also helps to improve one’s eyesight and cures any eye related diseases.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

