My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Guru Gayatri (Jupiter) Mantra

Leave a comment

Brihaspati, also known as Guru or Vyazham, is the name for the Navagraha planet Jupiter according to Hindu Astrology. Brihaspati is the Guru of Devas and is the epitome of goodness and religion. Also popular as Brahmanaspati and Devaguru, Brihaspati is considered to be the greatest beneficial among the nine Navagrahas. Concerned with education, teaching and the dispensation of knowledge, he is regarded as the god of wisdom and fluency.

Guru Gayatri (Jupiter) Mantra

Om vrishabadhwajaaya vidmahae 

kruni hastaaya deemahi 

tanno guru: prachodayaat


Om, Let me meditate on him who has bull in his flag,

Oh, He who has power to get things done, give me higher intellect,

And let Guru illuminate my mind.

 Purpose : The Guru Gayathri mantra if chanted religiously, gives greatest improvement in education and high level of intellect. It also helps to increase satisfactions and facilitates marriage and childbirth. In Hindu tradition, worshipping Brihaspati results in curing the diseases related to stomach. His beneficial aspects are reputation, wealth and children.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

