My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Sukra Gayatri ( Venus ) Mantra

Leave a comment

Lord Sukra is in charge of love, romance, pleasure, reproduction, art, fine arts and harmony in life. Lord Shukra (Venus) is the signification of vehicles, luxury articles, musical instruments, film industry, television industry, electronic media, multiplexes, event management, precious stones, ornaments, hotels, spouse, festivities, and all the modes of enjoyment.

Shukra Gayatri (Gayatri for Venus)

Om aswadhwajaaya vidmahae
dhanur hastaaya dheemahi
tanno shukra: prachodayaat


Om, Let me meditate on him who has horse in his flag,
Oh, He who has a bow in his hand, give me higher intellect,
And let Shukra illuminate my mind.

 Purpose : Chanting this mantra gives one pleasureable life, good marriage, and avoids Kalashtra (marriage) dosha. Also can be chanted for successful business progress.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

