My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Love To Wait In The Waiting Room


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Yes ! You are reading it right !!! I love to wait in the waiting room. Since its the time for many things reading, messaging, calling friends and relatives over phone, observing the environment, listening to music, simply waiting and so on.

Always when I have to wait in waiting rooms like Airport, Hospitals, Schools, Beauty Parlours I prefer reading. I will have some books with me always. Whenever I wait, I start reading. Reading is like Yoga to me. Since I forget myself in reading that gives me eternal pleasure.

Still if I continue to wait, I slowly look around. I will try to simply observe my surroundings – people, objects, arts, decoration, interior and all. This gives me much pleasure and keeps me connected with people around.

I love to wait …. And I wait to love all ….🙂🙂🙂

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

4 thoughts on “Love To Wait In The Waiting Room

  1. reaaly good 1!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. High five, Vasantha!🙂 This was such a nice read.
    I love waiting in waiting rooms too, and like you I always carry my book with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

