My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1



A cute friend of mine, Anamika from the bespectacled mother nominated me for the 3 Quote Challenge. Thanks dear. Very much excited to be a part of this challenge since quotes are my all time favorite.

Here comes the rules –

  • Thank the blogger, who nominated you.
  • Post one of your favorite quotes(different quote on each day) on three consecutive days. The quote can be from your favorite book, author, or your own. Don’t forget to acknowledge the source.😛
  • Nominate three bloggers to challenge them.

Now the show begins :

My marriage was an arranged marriage. So I was bit worried and confused. But my hubby Vivek is such a nice person in the sense he can only live with me.😛😛😛

Whenever I think of him, I will think of this quote. Thanks my dear for living by this quote.



I stand by the rule, I nominate the following friend bloggers for the 3-day Quote Challenge.

Deepa from Madraasi – a tamilian tales

Vaishali from The Champa Tree

Erika from Author Erika Kind






Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

9 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

  1. Thanks so much for the challenge. Happily accepted😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So much of a similarity between both us – I too had an arranged marriage😀 and somedays I think I am still confused hahaha..
    Thanks for accepting the nomination and for the wonderful quote.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Anamika,

      There more similarities between us …. I can list few …😛 I am also a mother with big spectacle, I too have a single son, I too have put weight after my marriage and I am happy with it since my hubby likes it, I am also still learning the art of parenting ….. We still explore more ….😛


  3. Lovely quote Vasantha. So true.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge – Day 2 – On Writing | Wide Eyed in Wonder

  5. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge – Day 3 – On Entrepreneurship | Wide Eyed in Wonder

  6. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 1 | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

