My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

How To Backup the Content On Your WordPress Blog

Leave a comment

Very useful info for all bloggers ….

Hugh's Views & News

Many of us woke up today to see that our WordPress blogs had changed.  For me the colours of the theme I use had reverted back to their original shades and there were items missing off my menu bar.

Hugh's Workspace Blog Hop

WordPress seem to have fixed the problem now (at least my blog is now looking like it did when I last left it), but the whole experience got me thinking about backing up all the content on my blog.  Just imagine losing all your posts, comments, images, etc, etc.  What a nightmare, yes?

I recommend that everyone backs up their blog content as often as possible.  I backup the content on my blog once a week and it is very easy to perform. Here is a very quick guide on how to perform a backup for your blog.

  1. Go to your blog’s WP Admin page (this is your dashboard).
  2. Go down…

View original post 160 more words

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

Leave a Reply

