My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

This MOM’s Life


Today I feel  happy to share momma’s view of parenting. I would like to present my wonderful friend Momma, of A MOMMA’S VIEW She has an interesting blog.  She writes on variety of topics. And Couples Story is my all time favorite. Now I am excited to get inspired by her “Momma’s 21 Days Of Inspiration” starting by August 17th, 2015. As she said her blog is a good combo of personal & lifestyle stuffs.

Momma‘s a mom of two, a boy who will soon hit the teenage years, and a girl who is as much of a little sunshine as her brother. She used to write a lot in her job, before she became a stay-at-home-mom after moving to Australia. She love being at home with her children and together discovering the beauty of nature. It’s what makes her happy. A right choice for today’s “This Mom’s Life”.


From Momma’s View :

  1. What three words describe you as a mother? Loving, Patient (maybe not always) and encouraging.
  1. What’s the parenting rule you never break? Treat each other with respect and stick to your manners
  1. And one rule you do break? Having an extra treat
  1. How do you spend time off for yourself? I enjoy going for a walk or working out by myself. It gives me my little space and energy back.
  1. What’s the best part of your day? Every single time I get a hug or a kiss from one of the kids
  1. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure? Chocolate and wine
  1. What five things can always be found in your refrigerator? Eggs, bacon, carrots, salad, cheese
  1. What words describe you as a wife and a mom? happy, loyal, encouraging and full of love
  1. Do you have a family ritual that you love? In a way everything is like a family ritual in our house. Cuddling up on the sofa the four of us and watch a movie, playing a board game together or sometimes go to bed early and cuddle up in our bed the four of us for a little while before the kids go back to their bedroom.
  2. What are 3 best things you love to teach your child?Respect, tolerance and manners and if I may add a fourth one: Standing up for what they believe is right.T


Thanks again Momma for your great lifetime sharing with us …🙂




Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

11 thoughts on “This MOM’s Life

  1. Sounds like Sandra to a T! Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so so much for featuring me🙂 Loved being part of this! I made a little mistake when answering question 4. I meant to say working out by myself. Again: Thanks so so much for allowing me to be a guest on your blog ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on A Momma's View and commented:
    Sharing a little bit about myself on this great blog. Thanks for having me as a guest🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great answers, Sandra! I love all of them. The last one to me has such an importance to pass on.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree with Erika! Awesome answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

