My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Daily Tips : Love Yourself


Loving Yourself is the first step to love everybody. When you start loving yourself, you will start loving others. When you start loving others, you will start loving the world. When you start loving the world, you will start loving all the creations and the creator. That’s simple it is.

10 commandments to Love Yourself

  1. When you wake up in the morning, thank the Almighty for giving another new day.
  2. Before you go to sleep, think of three good things.
  3. Look into mirror and into your eyes and say, “You are amazing,”.
  4. Do one random acts os kindness every day.
  5. Acknowledge your feelings genuinely.
  6. Appreciate yourself often and take mini breaks for refreshing yourself
  7. Spend five minutes daily in silence.
  8. Open the window. And simply stare through the window.
  9. Feel and share the gratitude periodically.
  10. Always keep yourself active and br creative.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

10 thoughts on “Daily Tips : Love Yourself

  1. Wonderful and inspiring, Vasantha🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post – very true indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Inspiring…thank you for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Inspire And Write and commented:
    Vasantha Vivek has said something extremely inspiring!🙂 I just had to reblog!🙂


  5. Pingback: Best Of My Sweet Nothings Week 1 | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

