My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Animal Talk


This post I was about to give a long back. But somehow it missed. Last month Mithu had an assignment to submit a rhyme about voices of different animals. So we had a nice time in writing, editing, singing, giggling with this poem. This poem is a joint venture of Mithu and myself.

Animal Talk

Croak ! Croak !! Croaked little frog

That can hop from rock to rock

Quack ! Quack !! Quacked the duckling

That can enjoy swimming

Tweet ! Tweet !! Tweeted the sparrow

That can fly like an arrow

Mew ! Mew !! Mewed the kitten

That can catch the mice hidden

And happy that our first attempt in rhymes got an overwhelming applause in the school. Hope you also enjoy it !!!

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

9 thoughts on “Animal Talk

  1. Wow this is a super cute rthyme… Can be converted into a kids board book..think about it ..???

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Right Shilpa🙂 It is a cute little poem. I liked it very much. Cudos to the mother-son team to come up with this. Try writing more of these and yes then there can be a kids rhyme board book published in your name.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hehehe! Cute and loved it. Will teach Ishaan, my lil one, once he turns 2 yrs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Best Of My Sweet Nothings Week 1 | My Sweet Nothings

  5. As others have said this is very cute rhyme.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Christmas Star | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

