My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Wonderful As Women


As a part of Monthly Blogging Special – Women Special, this post is Guest Post sharing the happiness of feeling Wonderful As Women ( WAW ).

The first women to share is Ramya of fantastic feathers. She started her blog around 6 years ago, just to try what it will look like and now it has become a part of her life. Mostly, you will see book reviews and travel experiences in  her blog. Now, she’s also writing on general issues and some random thoughts which are worthy a share.You can reach her @

Her feeling of WAW is expressed as 

” Being woman is special, because it takes a lot of patience, hard work, multi tasking and kindness to create a beautiful and peaceful home. 

I believe, woman can make or break a family, if they want to. They have such power and influence if they can utilize their potential. I feel wonderful as a woman, because patience and multi tasking are biggest natural gifts for women. It takes a lot of patience to give birth to a kid, nurture him/her with care and make them a responsible citizen in the world. Since many women are working and managing home simultaneously now a days, it becomes a challenge and it leads to lot of stress in them”.
Have you had the feeling of WAW ? Then share your happiness with us by sending your mail to

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

10 thoughts on “Wonderful As Women

  1. I was born in a time and place where women had a lot fewer legal rights than men. They were expected to be homemakers, whether or not that pursuit interested them. I’ve seen so much change in 62 years but women still put themselves down for not being perfect. Women who work outside the home and raise children at the same time put down stay at home mothers, and vice versa. We are all Wonderful as Women. What I would like to see when the time comes when all of us women are comfortable enough in whatever roles we have taken in life to not put down our fellow women.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like how she says that a woman can make or break a home. We hold so much responsibility for our family.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The saying is apt “Behind every successful man, there stands a woman, in support”. However, I have seen opposite situations too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for featuring my guest post Vasantha🙂 This topic is very close to my heart.
    Am I the first one to be featured for this topic? feeling great🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

