My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

My Amma ( Mom ), My Inspiration



My Amma ( Mom ), My Inspiration

When I thought of writing Monthly Blogging Special – Women Special, first my Amma (mom) came to my mind. Without writing about her, I feel this Women Special would not be complete. Also without art and craft, Women Special would not be beautiful.

My Amma is 64 years bold but loving, strict but caring, strong but innocent women. She’s always an inspiration to me as a Women, Mother, Human, Mentor, Motivator, Supporter, Creator and much more.

Even at this age, she makes her day as fully occupied. She’s busy like a bee. She’s 64 by age but 16 by heart.

” My Amma is 64 by age and 16 by heart; “

Here I would like to share some kolams ( Dotted Diagrams ) and crafts of Amma. She’s having a fan club for her kolams.









She’s very creative. She makes lovely crafts out of waste materials. Those are easy to make and beautiful to preserve.








Do you find any woman as an inspiration to you? Are you creative in arts and crafts? Do share your thoughts in the comment box or write a post in the title ” My Inspiration “ or ” My Creative Works ” and give a link back to this post …..

Also feel free to share on social media.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

16 thoughts on “My Amma ( Mom ), My Inspiration

  1. You seem to be so creative!
    Loved you worked out everything so neatly..!!


    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oops.. It’s your mom who made this.. and these are soo pretty..!! Plus I love this thing that you have started! Take it forward!


    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awh, you are shining on that picture, Vasantha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wow love ur mom crafts..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely tribute! And those crafts you shared??? AMAZING!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: I Choose To Feel Mindfully Grateful – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  7. Pingback: Allow Them to Grow Younger – #MondayMusings #1000Speak | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

