My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Seven Days Healthy Recipe Marathon – Day One – Mango Milk Shake


Ingredients :

Ripen Mango -2, Milk – 500 ml, Sugar – 150 gms

Procedure :

  1. Peel the mango, cut into cubes and grind it in a mixer.
  2. Boil and cool the milk.
  3. Mix the mango pulp, milk and sugar well.
  4. Refrigerate for 30 minutes and serve cool.

Health Benefits :

Good for eyes, Strengthens bone, Controls acidity, Prevents Cancer, Improves sex, Boost digestion, Aids skin glowing, More suitable for growing kids.

Mindful Monday – Healthy Living :

I decided to increase my water intake daily. My choices are Green Tea, Fresh Juices, Water, Tender Coconut.

Hope you enjoyed reading the post. Share your health recipes too with us.

Posted submitted for #MicroblogMondays, #MondayMusings & #Mindful Monday – Healthy Living


Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

46 thoughts on “Seven Days Healthy Recipe Marathon – Day One – Mango Milk Shake

  1. Mmmm…I’m so naughty, I’d rather eat the mango! Funnily I’ve got one in my fridge out of season.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love mango milkshake Vasantha. It’s good that you have decided to increase water intake. First step towards better health that anyone should take!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For those (many in the United States have problems with milk, including a good friend of mine) who can not tolerate dairy milk, this should work well with almond milk. Sounds yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ah now I can’t wait for the mango season to hit India!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I can only look and enjoy! Mangoes are forbidden fruit now.🙂 Looks delicious though, Vasantha!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Indeed, it’s healthy. I prefer mango shake without sugar.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Indeed, it’s healthy. I prefer mango shake without sugar.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Awesome!! This sounds tasty too. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi, Vasantha! Welcome to eating healthy. I love your smoothie idea and will be talking about them next week. Thanks for following this journey and I will follow you and your journey! I have to drink more water too. That is so important!❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Reblogged this on Silver Threading and commented:
    Meet Vasantha! She has joined in our healthy journey too! She shares a smoothie that sounds wonderful!❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wow yummy it’s tempting

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yummy! It is my favorite drink.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. It looks beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Looks positively divine!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Why do you boil the milk? Just wondering. Why not just throw mango and milk/almond milk in blender?

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Miss mangoes! And I love mango milkshakes. This is how my Dad prepares. But maybe, he adds a pinch of cardamon powder to it.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. That looks very tempting and delicious. I really need to start making healthy shakes and smoothies like this. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Mango is my favorite along with Litchi. I just had one:) And, Mango milkshake is awesome:)

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Pingback: Mindful Monday – Healthy Living: Fruit Smoothie MAGIC! – Silver Threading

  20. Pingback: My 2016 Health Pledge | My Sweet Nothings

  21. Pingback: Being In Love To All – Metta Meditation Practice – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  22. Pingback: Feel Your Feelings – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

