My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Twelve Step Plan For Healthy Life


Everyone wish to have a healthy life, stronger body and happy mind. Here is twelve Step Plan For Healthy Life :

  • Walk at least 2 km in the morning.
  • Do exercise and yoga daily.
  • Take breakfast without fail.
  • Avoid spinach and curd during night.
  • Avoid white colored foods like sugar and salt.
  • Eat all 6 tastes such as sweet, bitter, sour, hot, pungent and astringent.
  • Avoid sleeping under trees at night.
  • Allow light and air to flow into your house.
  • Avoid sitting for a long time.
  • Get 8 hours sleep everyday.
  • Avoid fatty junk foods.
  • Maintain your body weight.

Interesting Fun Facts About Vitamins and Minerals :

image Credit :

Don’t miss to read our posts on Daily Tips : Health

What’s your plan for healthy life? Do share with us to know better and to make changes into our plan …..🙂🙂🙂

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

17 thoughts on “Twelve Step Plan For Healthy Life

  1. Avoid curd at night. Sigh. I know that but I just can’t do it. Great tips, Vasantha. And lovely infographic!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Informative post-Vasantha. Daily exercise and walking are very good habits which I wish to start every time and give some or the other excuse🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh oh…just had chappatis with Palak Paneer. Great tips there, Vasantha! I really need to do something about the weight part.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wish we knew, years ago, more about how much harm sitting for a long time causes. I would have been a lot better off physically if I hadn’t had a desk job for the past 40 or so years. I am intrigued by “not sleeping under trees”. Another one would be “do not sleep in open structures”. I know someone who was bitten by a bat (in my country, many bats carry rabies) sleeping in an open structure.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love curd with all meals… so avoiding at dinner which is our main family meal would be difficult. But yes, will keep it in mind. I am avoiding sugar and usually have less salt, and I am seeing the difference it is making.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cannot avoid curd at night😦 Must switch to buttermilk and yes, cut down on sugars too!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Informative post Vasantha. I used Brown sugar and pink salt.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Very informative and a quick read. I love curd and hard to avoid that.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Face The Challenges With RAIN – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

