My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Being In Love To All – Metta Meditation Practice – #MondayMusings


Image Credit :

Hers’s another great week for Mindful Monday – Healthy Living! This is my fourth week. Almost one month has gone after starting this journey !!! Excited and energized !!!

Image Credit :


Last week : After making my Health Pledge, I was more aware of being mindful. i have never missed my 4 Ways To Live Healthy principle. Mithu and myself enjoyed Apple Milk Shake thrice this week. Thanks to Relatives and friends …..❤. And it was yummy. We are waiting for our Mango Milk Shake.

Metta Meditation Practice

To make Word Of The Year to work, I am very delighted to practice Metta Meditation inspired from Soulful Arogya and Elephant Journal. It’s a Buddhist Meditation Technique. Also also called as Loving-kindness meditation“Metta” means directing good will and love toward all human beings. This form of meditation aids us in developing an attitude of kindness and compassion, especially for the people we are on bad terms. This meditation helps us to overcome anger, resentment, and hurt.

The practice is in five stages. The general idea is to sit comfortably with your eyes closed, and imagine what you wish for your life. Formulate your desires into three or four phrases. Repeat this phrases gently :

  • Picture Ourselves

May I be healthy and strong.

May I be happy. 

May I be free from suffering.

May I be at peace.

  • Picture a loving relation or good friend.

May my son be healthy and strong.

May my son be happy. 

May my son  be free from suffering.

May my son be at peace.

  • Picture a “neutral” person — someone we don’t have any strong feelings for.

May my maid be healthy and strong.

May my maid be happy. 

May my maid be free from suffering.

May my maid be at peace.

  • Picture a “difficult” person — someone we have conflicts with or feelings of ill will.

May my colleague be healthy and strong.

May my colleague be happy. 

May my colleague be free from suffering.

May my colleague be at peace.

  • Picture whole world.

May all be healthy and strong.

May all be happy. 

May all be free from suffering.

May all be at peace.

My Insights of Metta Meditation Practice

  • Started to practice daily once I get from bed.
  • It helps to start my day more meaningful and compassionate.
  • I feel less judgmental.
  • I accept everyone.
  • I am calm and relaxed.

Still a long way to go ……..

Useful Resource for this week : 


Share your meditation practice and health hacks with us……. Please feel free to join our health journey…..


Posted submitted for #MondayMusings & #Mindful Monday – Healthy Living



Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

40 thoughts on “Being In Love To All – Metta Meditation Practice – #MondayMusings

  1. My meditation practice as I get out of bed is to thank God I saw a new dawn and concentrate on thinking good thoughts. This helps me get energised

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An interesting meditation. I meditate at night before bed. My meditation is simple I just listen to devotional chants

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This practice would be such a perfect start of the day. I do meditate but on and off, I will try this next time🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vasantha! I am printing this out. This is a totally amazing post! You are doing so well. I need this meditation in my daily routine. Have a lovely week!❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That sounds something new and different. I always find the concept of medidation so hard. Glad you are able to keep up.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The meditation technique you have written about here finds place in one of the Sanskrit shlokas too – ‘Sarve bhavantu sukhinah, sarve bhavantu niramaya…’ I am not regular with early morning meditation but when I do, it is about creating positive thoughts, focusing on the thoughts which create hurt in me and curing them by either taking my mind away from them or finding a form of positivity in them.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Any activity can become a meditation if we know how to do it with the right inner attitude. I know it is easier than done. But still….this idea gives me hope. And something to aspire to.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a wonderful and peaceful way to start the day! I do practice mindfulness and staying calm for a few minutes before sunrise every day…it helps me feel positive and ready to tackle the day ahead. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post with all of us!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I am yet to come around with regular meditation:/ But you seem to be doing very good🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful meditation. Thank you for sharing.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I enjoyed your meditation. I’ve been practicing Mindfulness for a few years now and it really does help to create a calm and peaceful life. with Metta ~Lori~

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Quite an interesting type of meditation. I’ve just recently started to do a small session every day and it sort of rejuvenates me. And I’m all geared up to start the day.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. oh reading the post and the comments of all above here, i feel the need to try it myself. Will keep you posted on how it goes.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: Mindful Monday HEALTHY LIVING – Mindful Walking – Silver Threading

  15. Pingback: Mindful Mornings – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  16. Excellent meditation. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Thanks for introducing me to this meditation practice. I think I will try this as I struggle with a few difficult ppl but want to bring more love into this world for all. Even those I do not understand. My Mindful Monday post is here


  18. Pingback: Namaskar – Giving Myself As An Offering – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  19. Pingback: Well Spent Week – Conected With Universe – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  20. Pingback: Maha Shivarathri Special : Another Vibrant Night With The Guru – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  21. Pingback: Feel Your Feelings – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  22. Pingback: Will Mindful Reading Help Kids To Concentrate? – Literacy Musing Mondays | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

