My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Mindful Mornings – #MondayMusings


Hers’s another great week for Mindful Monday – Healthy Living!Excited and energized on completing one month in this journey !!!

Last week : I am referring often and making my  Health Pledge into action, I missed my 4 Ways To Live Healthy principle this week. I was able to do my yoga and meditation only for three days since I was busy with family functions and travel. Little bit sad on that part.  Still my weight has not reduced, but I hope it would happen soon. I started to explore Bates Method of mindful, meditative Eye Palming exercises. I hope it would be too good for me.  Mithu has joined Cricket Coaching Classes earlier this week. Glad that he too have joined our healthy journey. Had Pomegranate Raita two times this week. I have to give a try for Colleen’s Mindful Walking !!! I’m working on simple steps to make my Word Of The Year to inculcate in my life.

I used to get up at 4.30 am. As soon as getting up, I would thank God for gifting another beautiful day. Then I spread the love-kindness vibration around me, my family and the world by practicing Metta Meditation.


Bright Sun clicked at my terrace

Next I devote some time for my morning prayer by lighting Dhivas. Then I would move for my Yoga. I am very delighted to practice Shambhavi Mahamudra from ISHA for the past 7 years. Om Chanting and meditation were part of it. You can read the Survey Result for Shambhavi Mahamudra for further information. After yoga, I spend 15 minutes to do simple workouts. Then I enjoy with the birds and squirrels by giving food and water for them. Then I spend some time to connect with universe by simply watching the sky. All mornings are my favorites because of these little things.

My Insights of Shambhavi Practice

  • Helps me for deeper level of physical relaxation.
  • Builds my self-confidence.
  • Influences my mood and behavior.
  • Helps to control my thoughts.
  • Helps with focus & concentration.
  • Increase my creativity.
  • Improved my relationships.

Image Credit :

Useful Resource for this week : 


Share your meditation practice and health hacks with us……. Please feel free to join our health journey…..


Posted submitted for #MondayMusings & #Mindful Monday – Healthy Living



Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

29 thoughts on “Mindful Mornings – #MondayMusings

  1. Good to know about meditation practices Vasantha. I have never done meditation, but knew about its benefits. I think, this year I should give it a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 4.30 am?? You wake up that early? I do get my bit of exercise but its mostly later in the day. I really want to try yoga. I did it for a year or two when the kids were younger and enjoyed it too though meditation remains beyond my grasp. Maybe one day..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, aweseome! You and Colleen go really big!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love the mindful meditation guide you attached. It surely is a help. I am still working on my meditation, but this week I am really going to get into my mindful walking. I feel so much better when I do this daily. You are a great inspiration to me. Thank you for your journey. Namaste and have a joyful week. Hugs to you, Vasantha!❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree with you about missing the Yoga. I too have missed yoga this week and Ma feeling bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I do meditation regularly. I also chant. It helps calm my mind. That is a great step-by-step way of meditating. Also, one should just keep at it till one gets a hang of it and gets comfortable in the routine.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. loved the infographics … there’s so much to learn from you😀 thanks for sharing😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am learning so much from reading your posts🙂 thank you for the infograph too! it is very helpful! Have an amazing, mindful week!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Very inspiring, Vasantha. I hadn’t heard of the Shambhavi practice before. Checking it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I seem to follow such a healthy lifestyle and I am so so so opposite to that..!! I dunno when will my soul will realize what am I doing to my system.. Meditation sounds perfect. I have done it once and it was bliss. Couldn’t do it later though..

    I hope to start exercise soon..

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Namaskar – Giving Myself As An Offering – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  12. Pingback: Mindful Monday – Healthy Living: HELP! My Diet Stopped Working! | Silver Threading

  13. Pingback: Well Spent Week – Conected With Universe – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  14. Pingback: Maha Shivarathri Special : Another Vibrant Night With The Guru – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  15. Pingback: Feel Your Feelings – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

  16. Pingback: Face The Challenges With RAIN – #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

