My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

This Mom’s Life


This guest post is featured for Monthly Blogging SpecialParenting Special. Today I am having with me my lovely and adorable friend  Payal Agarwal of Kaleidoscope. Our friendship got watered through Blog Commenting Tribe group.

She’s a dreamer by nature, an artist by passion, a healer ( Reiki 3A ) by grace. Currently she’s working in the field of business and accounting  by choice. She blogs @

She believe in relationships,simplicity and honesty. She says that she’s quite, reserved and complicated. And she just love to be true to herself. She loves the rains and autumn too!! She’s a loving wife and caring mother of 14 years old daughter.
She’s a popular blogger since February 2009. Her poems got published in various publications. She writes on diversified topics as poems, thoughts and musings. Friends, hop to her blog to read posts of your interest.


I am pleased to have Payal for today’s guest post. More truthful words flow from her heart. 

” It was a fun activity in which I involved my husband and my daughter too. By the way this  is a great way to celebrate parenting. Loved this idea…. 🙂 ” – Payal

  1. What three words describe you as a mother?

Sweet, loving, helping (my daughter says so.)

  1. What’s the parenting rule you never break?

Spending quality time with my daughter has always been a priority.

  1. And one rule you do break?

Thank God, my daughter doesn’t  come up with unreasonable demand, so we are quite flexible with the rules.

  1. How do you spend time off for yourself?

Anything creative that relaxes my mind. Be it painting, writing, photography. I love soft music.

  1. What’s the best part of your day?

Mornings are beautiful.

  1. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?


  1. What five things can always be found in your refrigerator?

Milk, wheat grass, vegetables, chocolates, fruit juice.

  1. What words describe you as a wife and a mom?

I asked my husband to describe me in three words. He said, “Love, Love, Love.”😛

  1. Do you have a family ritual that you love?

Having meals together is more than a ritual that I love.🙂

  1. What are 3 best things you love to teach your child?

Be optimistic,  stay focused, love yourself.

I thank you, Payal for your meaningful and loving answers. Happy to be connected with you, dear …….❤❤❤

Enjoy reading This Mom’s Life stories of many other blogger friends too…..❤❤❤

Happy to feature other mommy friends also …… Interested can mail me :

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

11 thoughts on “This Mom’s Life

  1. Great to know about Payal through this mom’s life feature☺. Teaching kids to love themselves is really essential.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the rapid fire, Payal. She’s a simple and humble person. Great questions Vasantha:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting to see Payal featured here. Thanks for hosting her here, Vasantha and giving us insight into her as a mom🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good to meet Payal here. Having meal together is a ritual at our home too, which I love the most. And I so agree with the quote in the end.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I loved this feature, Vasantha. Thank you.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love how dedicated you are to spending time with your daughter.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

