My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Feel Your Feelings – #MondayMusings


When I first read Colleen’s posts of Mindful Monday _ Healthy Living, I was hosting Monthly Blogging SpecialHealth Special here. So I was more excited to join her in health journey. My first post on Mango Milk Shake made me to be a part of it. Feeling positive, abundant  and blessed in continuing and enjoying with Mindful Monday – Healthy Living!

Highlights of last two weeks:

March 7 to March 13, 2016 :

The week started with most waited happening of Mahashivarathri. This year I did Mahashivarathri Fasting and Prayer for the sixth time from 2010. This gave me super power for the week, I did my Sambhavi Mahamudra on all days. Still hoping for my weight loss. I continued to practice Metta Meditation and Eye Exercises.

March 14 to March 20, 2016 :

This week it was so busy and hectic that I managed to do my Yoga only on two days . Otherwise the week was filled with fun, laughter, friends, family and celebrations. I hope sometimes this kind of relaxations and refreshment is needed to go for miles. Always feeling refreshed and energized is also one of the main traits of being healthy and happy.

Get The Help of Family If You Are Feeling Down

Image Credit :

At this time, I would like to share something from my old memories. Those were dark pages in my life story. I was spending time only listening to music and thinking in my mind. I was so frustrated that nearly 45 days have gone without reading. For me, reading is like breathing. So I was suffocating inside. That got converted into anger, shouting, tears, self-pity, self-rejection and much more. I hated everything ….. food, friends, sound, happiness ……. I started hating myself too ……. One fine Sunday evening, my hubby came with a weekly magazine, sat nearer to me in the bed, softly touching my hands. started reading from it. At first hearing, I shouted at him. I was repeating that I was the only one in the world not able to read. I said to my hubby ……. Go away …… Leave me alone ……. I don’t need your help …….

Tears flowing from my eyes, laid back on my bed, breathes slowly reducing.

My hubby started reading a short story from the book as if he was waiting for this calm moment. I started to listen to his reading. My pulse came to normal. Peace and Love filled the air. He continued to read the full book for nearly 1.30 hours. I felt much relaxed and loved. He too felt the same. This happened when I was suffering from Post Surgery Trauma of my Retina Detachment Surgery during 2009. Thanks for the love, care and support from my family for recovering me as I am now.

Inspiration For This Week : Feel Your Feelings


Image Credit :

“If you can feel it, you can heal it” — Mary Allen

“The single most important key to connecting to and expanding your feelings of being worthy and deserving, is accessing peace.” — Mary Allen 

 “Worry is resisting a future that hasn’t happened.” — Mary Allen

Feel your feelings without resisting or averting. Learning to recognize and stay with our feelings is a valuable experience.

“I will try to create more happiness in the world around me”

(The Action for Happiness pledge)

Posted submitted for #MondayMusings & #Mindful Monday – Healthy Living. Click the images to take part ……



Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

25 thoughts on “Feel Your Feelings – #MondayMusings

  1. I can understand the frustration you experienced when due to the operation you were not able to read. The same might happen to me if I am unable to write. The darkness of the past makes the present appear illuminated. Isn’t it? Wishing good health for you…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are right about recognising ones feelings

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vasantha, this was a fabulous post about taking of yourself and recognizing your feelings. We all feel bad some days. I figure we have to, otherwise, how would we know what the good days felt like if all our days felt the same? The fact that you came to grips with your issues shows what a strong woman you are. Cheers to you! Have a marvelous week and I loved all the great links you shared!❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You have a wonderful husband who helped you through those dark days, that is priceless.
    Thank you for the inspirational uplifting things you post.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Vasantha, I am so glad you have a husband who is so understanding and helped you through a hard time. And thanks for all your inspiration and thought provoking quotes. I enjoyed your post very much. My Mindful Monday is here:

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I so understand you….reading is my life….nice post…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think that’s what partners are for…It’s so wonderful to know your story Vasantha )

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great to know that your spouse was there for you!
    Feeling your feelings is one thing… But learning to accept it is something else!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I do try to practice mindfulness whenever possible. I also agree that you don’ t have to be strong every single time. It is okay to not be okay. Such a nice insightful post this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. True…things are not always going to be ok….But, in these times of despair it is a blessing to have such a loving and understanding partner in one’s life!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Having a friend, partner or close family member is the best “medicine”. Someone who will be there to hold your hand when you are sad. Thank you for sharing this!


    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love your tips – Meditate, Gratitude and kindness. May we all have a support person in our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

