My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Face The Challenges With RAIN – #MondayMusings



Every time when I write for #MondayMusings and #MindfulMonday- HealthyLiving, I feel refreshed and energized. That’s the positive spirit of joining in this health living journey and staying oneself. I am happy that I was able to follow 12 Step Health Plan. And also Mindful Eating is doing wonders to me that I lost 1.5 kgs from January 2016. 

Inspired from Colleen’s post, I feel happy to share my personal sacred space in my home with you all. Home Sweet Home.

Place For Mental Silence


Lord Vinayaga @ Our Pooja Room


Whenever I feel stressed due to external  noises and pressures, I would love to enjoy the joy of quietness at this place. I simply sit in silence for some time here when needed.

Place For Inner Peace


Sadhguru And Offerings @ Our Yoga Room

A place for connecting with the Guru, connecting with myself and connecting with the super power. Everyday I spend 40 minutes in the early morning here in spite of my busy modern life. It helps to promote my inner peace.


Flower Offerings @ Our Yoga Room

Place For Knowledge Thirst


Nature Inspired Books Holder @ Our Living Room

Reading is like my breath. My days start and end with reading. In between, I was writing, thinking and talking about books. Books are always friends to us. So naturally this is my most loved place in our home.

Place For Guaranteed Fun


Entrance @ My Naughty Boy’s Room

Myself and my son are like friends. We enjoy spending quality time with each other. We will read books together, sing songs, dance for music, tease each other and much more fun always. Our fun and laughter are not confined between the four walls. 

Highlights Of Last Week

Last week it was overwhelming for me. Son’s end semester exams, Mother-In-Law’s checkups and treatments, travel, some investment actions and personal health constraints kept me very challenging. But I managed my anxiety and stress with this Mindful Meditation as RAINRecognize, Allow, Investigate and Natural Awareness.


Image Courtesy :

Useful Resource For This Week : 

Please  feel free to join our health journey….. And share your experience with us……. 

Posted submitted for #MondayMusings & #Mindful Monday – Healthy Living. Click the images to take part ……



Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

23 thoughts on “Face The Challenges With RAIN – #MondayMusings

  1. Your home has such interesting little curios and features to make it unique, Vasantha.
    Thanks for sharing about RAIN – it’s something I could use for sure.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Mine is my balcony and my fish tank. When I am extra-stressed, I turn to these at home. Beautiful thought and well captured too😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved the cute little monkey banking not he door. And the rhino bookcase too😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very good suggestions..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always love your posts. You give ME such encouragement. I love your Pooja room. It is just beautiful and calming. May I ask more about your traditions? I would like to know about the bindi and what the different colors mean. I know it means you are a Hindu and it is a religious symbol. I love sari’s. There are some of the most beautiful clothing. Your culture fascinates me. Have a happy and joyous week.❤

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Love your post .. Beautiful Pooja ..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks for this peek into your sacred space. Such serene and calm vibes coming from your puja room and yoga room. It is such a blessing to have such a space to go to when things are a bit out of control, even if it is just a small corner in a room. Beautiful feel to the whole post. And I like the RAIN too!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That is such a wonderful way to start your day. Exercise and books, what else one can ask for..! and having so much fun with your son, that sounds amazing!


    Liked by 1 person

  9. I enjoyed reading this post. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I loved that little nook in your living room. I have a favourite spot on the couch where I perch all the time whether it is for eating, writing, blogging, watching TV. I even sit at this spot to calm down my mind when it reels under frenzy. RAIN is new for me and I find it worth practicing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

