My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

7 Habits Of Highly Effective Tourists



Vacations and holidays are always fun and interesting. Unlike old times, most people are now into travelling the world, with or without family. Here are 7 Habits Of Highly Effective Tourists to have a memorable holidays.

1. Give Respect and Take Respect 

Respect the places, people, culture and monuments.

2. Silence Please

Maintain silence at Temple, Church, Mosque and other religious places. Also be well-behaved at public areas like Hotels, Zoos and Parks.

3. Don’t Litter

Avoid plastic bags and bottles. Always collect your trashes and put it in the dust bins.

4. Don’t Scribble

Continue reading my original post 7 rules to follow when you travel the world  @ Monsoon Breeze

Read also Travel Together   @ Daily Tips

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

14 thoughts on “7 Habits Of Highly Effective Tourists

  1. Dear Vasantha, Please forgive me if I don’t visit your blog regularly this month …..I’m doing the A to Z challenge and am really pressed for time. But thank you for continuing to visit my blog and sharing…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read the seven rules on the other blog, and to me the word Respect features in all of them. It’s so important to be respectful of other people, their cultures and their countries in general when we visit. Thank you for sharing these rules Vasantha. Very thought-provoking.


  3. Valid pointers which should be followed by one and all!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful tips .. You have jotted it down very nicely ..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Respect…so very important! Great tips!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. These are good ones… pity we have to be reminded of these!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. the tips make perfect sense. We need to be responsible travellers too, for the sake of our own safety and for the sake of our country.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: The Untold Power Of Traveling | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

