My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

To Give Myself Strength – #MondayMusings


Image Credit :

Sometimes I wonder about my writing. I keep on and on because something in my mind asks me to do this. When I write, I feel myself.

To Give Myself Strength

I write to live in words

I write to believe myself

I write to read

I write to inspire 

I write to empty myself

I write to acknowledge my thoughts

I write to satisfy myself

I write to breathe

I write to fill myself

I write to live

I write to taste life twice

I write since I have something to say

I write because it’s my inner call

I write to live eternal

I write to be a voice not an echo

I write to be myself

I write to give myself strength

Image Credit :

Linking this post to #MondayMusings hosted by Corinne , Finish the Sentence Friday hosted by Kristi from Finding Ninee and  Literacy Musing Mondays hosted by Mary Hill. This week’s topic is “Sometimes, I wonder about my writing. I keep on and on because…” Feel free to adapt the sentence to “I write because…” or “I wonder why I write…

Image Credit :

Feel free to share Why You Write …… ❤❤❤

You can read the rules of the link up by clicking on the images below and can also join with us …….




Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

16 thoughts on “To Give Myself Strength – #MondayMusings

  1. Love every one of your reasons for writing, Vasantha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember writing something similar for a write tribe meme a year or two ago.. I write and read to breath would be quite apt.. Or writing and reading isblike breathing .. That significant..🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your reasons and am so glad you joined Finish the Sentence (I added your link by the way). My favorite line is “I write to taste life twice.” Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All such true and noble reasons for writing…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I write to advise myself, I write to express myself, I write to improve my English n etc….. Thanks for sharing it my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I write to taste life twice – I like revisiting my travels through words and pictures and that is what I blog about😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. All of these are so true, but the one that resonated the most with me is “I write to taste life twice.” That is something I often do, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. We all have our own reasons to write. For me it is because I am passionate about it. Thanks for sharing your heart:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

