My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

Gratitude Is Peace ….. #GratitudeCircleBlogHop #MyFriendAlexa


ImageCourtesy :

Saying THANK YOU at the end of the day reminds me that I’m truly grateful beyond measures for being alive, healthy, happy and able to continue my life journey. It reminds me that I have been blessed with wonderful life filled with beauty and unconditional love of my son, my better half, family, friends and boundless possibilities greater than any struggle or challenge that I’ve ever faced.

Blogging has introduced me with many lovely friends. And I choose to feel grateful for them all. Highlights of my gratitude moments for August 2016 :

…… Proud to be a part of One Week Blogging Challenge – BarAThon organised by BlogARhythm ( BAR ) from August 1 to August 7, 2016. I represented Team Blue Lagoon headed by Shilpa Garg. And I feel very happy and proud to share with you that Team Blue Lagoon was the runner on that challenge.

….. Very much delighted that my blog has reached 1000 followers and still counting. Thanks to all my readers – new and old.

…… Not to mention how much ecited I would be on the day when my fifth article “Stay Energetic At Office” got published on Parentous website. Thanks Parentous Team Members.

Read my other Parentous posts here.

…… Celebrated Krishna Jeyanthi at my home. Festivals and Poojas help me to be rooted and to know myself better. It also help us to teach the values and richness of our traditions to our younger generations.

….. Recognition and appreciation for our hard efforts will sure be an encouragement to do more in future. Feeling happy that my hubby got promoted as Team Head – Talent Management. You really deserve this, my love.

….. Friends always support us for many causes. And this month I owe to Gaytri Aptekar for her kindness towards me in spite of her busy schedule. Thank you so much Gayu for your This Mom’s Life Guest Post.


And I am grateful that my Gratitude List grows exponentially every month …. Thank God for keeping me blessed always……


Image Courtesy :

Linking this post with  2016 Gratitude Circle bloghop hosted by Vidya Sury.

I am taking my Alexa rank to the next level with Blogchatter. Previous Global Alexa Rating : 24,68,150. Current Global Alexa Rating : 24,65,954.


Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

15 thoughts on “Gratitude Is Peace ….. #GratitudeCircleBlogHop #MyFriendAlexa

  1. Gratitude is being aware of the gifts we are blessed with in our lives which causes happiness, health, and power! Great impulse, Vasantha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am grateful I was able to take a weeks vacation. For the next week, I am blogging about a natural disaster that hit my area of New York State five years ago this week. Truly grateful for our recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! What a lovely month and you are right that being grateful is important to live happier. I loved your list. 1000 followers? that is so cool🙂 All in all, happy for you and wish you an even better September.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That was a beautiful month, wasn’t it? So glad to read your gratitude list and makes me want to join in from next time!🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shalini, it’s really wonderful to be grateful. Please do join with us in Vidya Sury’s blog …. still the link for August Gratitude post is open ….. Expecting your’s …..


  5. You are truly blessed, Vasantha! In fact, we all are, all we need to do is just make ourselves aware of our blessings and be grateful for them….eternally!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A Great Post on Gratitude and indirectly on Humility.. Nicely presented thru’ amazing Photographs, Vasantha!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: My Gratitude Journey ….. #GratitudeCircleBlogHop #MondayMusings | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

