My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 1


As I said earlier I love quotes very much. And so I love doing everything that makes me happy …..  doing several times. Thanks goes to Ruchie from forfoodiefamily for tagging me for this challenge. In her blog, she writes about her fondness for fun, food, family, functions & festivals. And I am sure, you can enjoy every bit of her writing.

The theme chosen for this series 3 – Buddha Teachings. Hope you will love them. I’m taking this challenge third time. First time, I was nominated by my sweet friend Anamika. Very much excited to take part second time in this challenge tagged by lovely friend Claire. Since quotes are my all time favorite, now it’s the third time ….. But with much more enthusiasm ….❤❤❤

Image Credit :

It’s one of my favorite quotes of Buddha. This is the cover photo of My Sweet Nothings fb page. I strongly believe “Mind makes a man”.

“Mind makes a Man”

Here comes the rules –

  • Thank the blogger, who nominated you.
  • Post one of your favorite quotes(different quote on each day) on three consecutive days. The quote can be from your favorite book, author, or your own. Don’t forget to acknowledge the source.😛
  • Nominate fellow bloggers to challenge. ( little changed …😛 )

Hope you enjoyed the quote. If you would like to take this challenge, feel free to join with me ….🙂🙂🙂

I am taking my Alexa rank to the next level with Blogchatter. Previous Global Alexa Rating : 24,65,954. Current Global Alexa Rating : 23,26,511.


Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

10 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 1

  1. I love quotes, too. It’s such a powerful one:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 2 | My Sweet Nothings

  3. that is true sometimes, you do what you think/decide but sometimes mind doesn’t listen and you get impulsive. That’s okay too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 3 | My Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

