My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 2


Thank you so much Ruchi Verma for considering me for this lovable challenge. Oh, it makes me happy and more happier everyday on sharing my favorite quotes. Today in day 2, I would like to share a simple but powerful quote –

Can you guess when were you happy for no reason in recent days??? Could not recollect, isn’t it? Some will say I will be happy if I am rich. I will be happy if I get a good job. I will be happy if I’m free from all debts. I will be happy if I get married. I will be happy if ……………………. Leave those if. Living in the present moment – celebrating life is happiness and it’s not waiting until after you get married, or have good job……or you get married …… and then another. There’s no better time to be happy than right now. If not now, when? Happiness is the experience of living Life, fully in this moment and exploring all that this moment has to offer.

Happiness is a journey – not a destination. Each journey starts with a single step .. and continues one step at a time.

Hope you enjoyed the quote. If you would like to take this challenge, feel free to join with me ….🙂🙂🙂 You can read the rules of this challenge here. Enjoy more quotes of this challenge at :

Series 1

Series 2 – Love is in the air

I am taking my Alexa rank to the next level with Blogchatter. Previous Global Alexa Rating : 23,26,511. Current Global Alexa Rating :  20,29,653.

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

8 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge – Series 3 ( Buddha Teachings ) – Day 2

  1. Completely agree. Happiness is a state of mind!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So true. When we run after something that we associate with happiness, even after achieving that desire, we will not feel satisfied. It will lead us on to another and another and another desire…..And yet, it is so difficult to let go of desires.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There’s no better time to be happy than right now!! That is so true… Great quote🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Food for thought – your quote, Vasavtha! Wonder why we give people and situations the control over our happiness! Our happiness lies within us and we ought to learn to be happy just for being here – alive and kicking! That must be reason enough for our happiness, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

