My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

My Gratitude Journey ….. #GratitudeCircleBlogHop #MondayMusings


Image Credit :


The broken will always be able to love harder than most. Once you have been in the dark, you learn to appreciate everything that shine. These are great words. September 2016 was overwhelming for me with happiness, hard times and functions. Amidst of all hardships I faced, I’m sure that I saw gratefully, the rays of hope too ….

My Gratitude Journey – September 2016

  • Celebrated my Second BlogAnniversary on September 2, 2016. Really it made me feel delighted to touch some hearts through my blog.
  • Feeling proud by participating in #PeriodPride Blogging Contest organised by Write Tribe.
  • Always I love to get involved in Photo Challenges. Refreshed myself by participating in 7 Days Nature Photo Challenge – Series 2 from September 1 to September 7, 2016 nominated by Vidya Suri. The theme chosen for this series is “Beautiful Places of South Africa”.
  • Celebrated Vinayagar Chadurthi at my home. Festivals and Poojas are always boosting me with extra energy.







And my gratitude journey reached the beautiful destination of my family and friends. To all the people who love me, THANK YOU. I am so grateful you are in my life. Thank God for keeping me blessed always ……❤❤❤


Linking this post with  2016 Gratitude Circle Bloghop hosted by Vidya Sury and #MondayMusings hosted by Corinne.

‘This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’




Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

31 thoughts on “My Gratitude Journey ….. #GratitudeCircleBlogHop #MondayMusings

  1. I loved the first quote about gratitude. And congratulations on completing two year bloggiversary! May you see many more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So much to be grateful for and therefore so much that brings joy to our hearts. Congratulations on two years of blogging, Vasantha 😃


  3. This is such a lovely post. So many things to be thankful for. Beautiful pictures and congratulations on two years of blogging. Yay! Many more years to be added.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful. I am glad you had a great month. Many congratulations on your Blog anniversary. Here’s to many more to come. I too participated in the gratitude blog hop this time and it felt great. Looking forward to continue in the coming months as well.🙂


  5. You have a very big heart, Vasantha. I’m so grateful to know you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I greatly appreciate your kind gesture Vasantha. Otherwise, these days people seem to have forgotten how to express gratitude

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So happy that you had a great month and congrats on your anniversary! Keep blogging🙂 I’m personally very grateful for my family. Having them in my life is the most amazing thing ever. I’m grateful for my husband. For him to be the person he is. And for my mother-in-law, who is like a mother to me. She gives me everything a daughter would wish for (oh, and a daughter-in-law too…).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I loved the first line of this post and I am a living example of it – one who has broken knows how to love fully. Philosophically I feel the light of wisdom finds itself easy to flow through the several broken pieces rather than a whole. With gratitude comes joy. Congratulations for completing 2 years of blogging and for the love you deservingly get from the blogging peers. I know what prayers mean to you and I can see you are a happy self in the month of October too with Navratri. Loved that neck piece set. What I am grateful for is my ever increasing courage to stand up for myself and my beliefs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Anamika !!! Your words always help me in fine tuning my posts. I agree with you ….. Light can only pass through broken pieces ……. Grateful for having you at my side when I neededthe most …… Stay Strong dear …❤


  9. Joy comes from gratitude – so true. Sounds like you had a good September – lots of things to be grateful for. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations on completing two years Vasantha😀 .And how wonderful a month you had in September. Nice to know.🙂 And tthat is a very beautiful opening quote indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congrats on the blogoversary… wishing you many more. And yes, this looks like a pretty good list of memorable events. A lot of them directly via the blog too which I find even more heartening🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. What a happy post and that jewellery is a pretty new addition. I loved that pooja decoration and such elaborate one looks so lovely. That quote is right – gratitude brings joy and not the other way round. Have a great October, Vasantha.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Wow your month had been exciting :D… the jewellery looks so pretty. Photo challenges are always fun to take part it😀

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Wonderful Gratitude list and what a quote by Rumi!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

