My Sweet Nothings

All that linger in my mind …

This MOM’s Life



I am delighted to meet many lovely hearts through “This Mom’s Life” series. Happy to introduce today, my blogger friend, Mandavi Jaiswal, an able minded yet remains noble hearted too. She is a blogger and contributor at mycity4kids. She in her own words,

“Die hard romantic, self-confessed perfectionist, a really really bad cook and hopefully a writer in the making, that describes me !! Mother of two absolutely adorable kids, wife to a caring husband.”
Her writing is more powerful that one cannot resist from reading. No wonder her article Simple and Effective Tips to Build a Solid Sleep Ritual has 269532 views  so far and still counting. She is giving such a powerful and inspiring insights about Parenting, Relationship, Family and Travel. She’s a mother of two lovely kids of age 8 and 3 respectively.
Though her Professional Qualification is B Tech – Computer Science, her interests vary from Startups, e-Commerce to Social Media, Blogging. Her hobbies are Travelling, Reading, Nature. Really proud to share one of her achievements that she had founded a popular hyper local startup. Her life motto is “Be Positive and Stay Happy”.

I must thank her for sharing her mommy stories with us. Meet Mandavi Jaiswal through her words of love, affection and confidence ……

1.       What three words describe you as a mother?

Good Parent.

2.       What’s the parenting rule you never break?

I never compare my kids to their friends while talking to them.

3.       And one rule you do break?

I sometime end up loosing my cool when dealing with multiple issues at the same time.

4.       How do you spend time off for yourself?

I love to read, meet friends or catchup on a movie date. I stay away from television.

5.       What’s the best part of your day?

I am a morning person and I love to spend a few minutes in the morning, standing in the balcony, watching the sky getting lit up with the first rays of the sun. I love to admire the plants and the new blooms in my garden. Never forgetting to remind myself how blessed I am.

6.       What’s your favourite guilty pleasure?

I have a very bad sweet tooth. So anything from jalebis to hot chocolates. The spread is very wide, really!

7.       What five things can always be found in your refrigerator?

Fruits and fruits and all kind of fruits. I am big time into healthy eating. You will also find an occasional chocolate box, mostly brought back as a return gift! I avoid stocking up on sweets in my house.

8.       What words describe you as a wife and a mom?

Mother – I am always there.
Wife – I make an effort to NOT be always there as I have a OCD to be always around🙂

9.       Do you have a family ritual that you love?

Saturdays are family days for us. Be it movies or shopping or eating out, we go out as a full family. Sundays evenings are for just the two of us, so we sneak out for a couple of hours for coffee or movie.

10.   What are 3 best things you love to teach your child?

Confidence, Respect for others and Empathy, in that order.

Thanks again Mandavi for your great lifetime sharing with us …🙂

Image Credit : Kori at Home


 Linking this post to #MondayMusings hosted by Corinne

Happy to feature other mommy friends also …… Interested can mail me at

I am taking my Alexa rank to the next level with Blogchatter

Author: Vasantha Vivek

I am Vasantha Vivek. A happy woman, daughter, sister, wife, mother, teacher, friend, mentor, seeker, lover …….I enjoy reading and writing very much … I start & end my days with reading … Now I started writing also … so come …My Sweet Nothings …

13 thoughts on “This MOM’s Life

  1. Thank you Vasantha Vivek for featuring me. I love this🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. very nice vasantha! Mandavi is a very interesting person,,great interview
    Menaka Bharathi has recently published

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice Vasantha! Interesting interview!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Interesting interview. I think all the mommies have a tendency to be constantly around though the intensity might differ😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Glad to know about Mandavi and her blog…🙂 Nice interview, Vasantha…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

